Our Form of Government

The City of Coral Springs is governed by a five-member City Commission, which sets the policy for the City; and a City Manager, appointed by the Commission to oversee the daily operation of the City. The City Commission also appoints a City Attorney to represent the City in legal matters.
See City Commission and City Manager Bios

Municipal Elections

Municipal elections are held in March, during even-numbered years. The Mayor is elected during each election year and serves a two-year term. City Commissioners serve staggered four-year terms. City Commissioners serve in a part-time capacity; and do not maintain offices at City Hall. However, correspondence may be addressed care of City Hall, 9551 W. Sample Rd. Coral Springs, FL 33065. You may e-mail the Commissioners by clicking on their names below, or call the City Commission Hotline at 954-344-1019 to leave a message.

The current Commission consists of:

Mayor Vincent Boccard

Vice Mayor Larry Vignola

Commissioner Claudette Bruck

Commissioner Dan Daley

Commissioner Tom Powers

Regularly scheduled Commission meetings will be held on the 1st and 3rd Wednesday of each month. The first meeting of the month will begin at 9 a.m., while the second meeting of the month will be at 6:30 p.m. and workshops typically start at 5:00 p.m.  For a list of Commission meetings, visit agenda.coralsprings.org

City Commission meetings are aired on CityTV, Advanced Cable Channel 25 and AT&T U-Verse channel 99.